League of IG
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

League of IG

A Forum for the League of IG group.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Roleplaying

Go down 
+2
Syndra
Ezreal
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Ezreal
Admin
Admin
Ezreal

Roleplaying Empty
PostSubject: Roleplaying   Roleplaying I_icon_minitimeThu May 30, 2013 10:47 pm

I'm no expert, but I love Roleplaying I think I have done every kind there is, I have Roleplayed Table top, Instant msg, Instagram, Forums, Video games, over chat, acted things out Irl.

If it is Rollable, and playable, I have done it!

I find each form of Roleplay has it's magical perks and its failing Con's and some formats lends itself far better than others. This is just a enlightening review of the kind of Roleplaying you can do here on a Forum, Most of which, is from my own point of view, so that should be kept in mind.

So for starters, let's start with what makes Role playing fun, It's an escape, it's a fun way to meet people who share a common interest (usually) it's a wonderful way to express yourself and relieve your creative mind.

Not everyone will Role play the same, and, well, not every one dose it the same way, there are quite the number of Role playing styles. I'm sure there are official names for them, but as I said, I'm no expert.

Writing styles:

Imagination style:
This one is common on instant messengers, phone apps, I have even seen it on Forums like this. I like this format for it's simplicity, you dont have to write super specificly, it gives the feeling that things are moving quickly in the story, and it is easy enough for most people to do.

Example:
-----------

Ezreal: Time for a true display of skill! *fires a Pulsefire wave at Ahri*

Ahri: ._. *tumbles under the wave and gets up giggling, walks up to Ezreal, and kicks him in a place that may make Reproduction very dificult*

Ezreal: x.x *falls on knees* ow... *falls on face* Marry me!
-----------